Current Members:

  • Craig Patterson (Deakin University)
  • Cheryl Claridge (Federation University Australia)
  • Linda Whitby (La Trobe University)
  • Susie Phillips (Monash University)
  • Emily Russell (RMIT University)
  • Kim Hodgman (Swinburne University of Technology)
  • Chair - Naomi Mullumby (University of Melbourne)
  • Jennifer Murphy (Victoria University)
  • Sara Davidsson (CAVAL)

Terms of Reference

Working party: CSC - CRIG Seminar Committee


The mission of the CAVAL Research and Information Group is to provide staff of CAVAL member libraries with a forum for discussing and sharing information and ideas.


  • To facilitate the exchange of information and ideas among staff in CAVAL libraries
  • To promote exemplary practice and to facilitate librarians staying up-to-date with current library research and information issues

For upcoming events click here.

Find programs and content from past Forums here.

Find programs and content from past Seminars here.